facebook_page twitter_handle bbm_channel instagram_page

Want to Contact Cycwap? Send us an Email
File Search
Site Search
Latest Updates

Buhari sacks Heads of CPC, PENCOM, 21 Others

By Omeiza Ajayi
ABUJA – President Muhammadu Buhari has
approved the replacement of heads of 23
federal government agencies, including
those of the Consumer Protection Council
CPC, which now has an Executive Secretary
rather than a director general, Pension
Commission PenCom and the Petroleum
Products Pricing and Regulatory Agency
Prseident Muhammadu Buhari
In a statement issued Thursday in Abuja by
the Director, Press and Public Affairs in the
Office of the Secretary to the Government of
the Federation, Bolaji Adebiyi, said all the
appointments take immediate effect. In the statement Buhari named an associate
of Vice President Osinbajo, Mr Babatunde
Irukera as Executive Secretary of the CPC.
Irukera who was a governorship aspirant of
the All Progressives Congress APC in the
2015 gubernatorial elections in Kogi state,
was before now a consultant to the council.
The statement equally named Barr. Julie
Okah-Donli as Director-General,
National Agency for the Prohibition of
Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP).
Other appointments are Barr. Mary Ikpere-
Eta, Director-General, National Centre for
Women Development (NCWD) and Bayo
Somefun as Managig Director, Nigeria Social
Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF). The Fund also
has Tijani Suleiman, Jasper Azuatalam and
Kemi Nelson as Executive Directors.
While Arc. Ahmed Dangiwa is the new
Managing Director of the Federal Mortgage
Bank (FMB), Melvin Eboh, Hajiya Rahimatu
Aliyu and Umaru Abdullahi Dankane were
named Executive Directors.
The Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE) has
Alex Okoh as Director General; Petroleum
Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA),
Abdulkadir Saidu Umar as Executive
Secretary, while the National Park Service
(NPS) has Ibrahim Musa Goni as Conservator-
General/Chief Executive Officer (CEO).
Other appointments are the Service Compact
(SERVICOM) which has Nnenna A. Akajemeli
as National Coordinator/CEO; National
Directorate of Employment (NDE), Dr. Nasiru
Mohammed Ladan as Director General;
Michael Imoudu National Institute for
Labour Studies (MINILS), Saliu Dada Alabi as
Director General; National Research Institute
for Chemical Technology, Prof. Jef. T.
Barminas as Director General, as well as the
Nigeria Institute for Social and Economic
Research (NISER) which has Dr. Haruna
Yerima, as Director General.
The Nigeria Insurance Commission (NAICOM)
has Sunday Thomas as Deputy
Commissioner while the Federal Character
Commission has Barr. Mohammed Bello
Tukur as Secretary
For the National Pension Commission
(PENCOM), Dikko Aliyu Abdulrahman was
appointed Director General though subject
to senate confirmation the statement equally
named Funso Doherty as Chairman; Akin
Akinwale, Abubakar Zaki Magawata, Ben
Oviosun and Nyerere Ayim as executive
Engr. Umar Gambo Jibrin was named
Executive Secretary of the Federal Capital
Development Authority FCDA; Mrs. Folashade
Joseph, Managing Director, Nigeria
Agriculture Insurance Corporation; Cecilia
Umaru Gaya, as Director General of the
Administrative Staff College of Nigeria
(ASCON); and Mrs. Luci Ajayi as Executive
Secretary, Lagos International Trade Fair
Management Board.
Others are Barr. Emmanuel Jimme, Managing
Director, Nigeria Export Processing Zones
Authority; Lanre Gbajabiamila, Director
General, Nigeria Lottery Regulatory
Commission and automobile designer, Jelani
Aliyu as Director General of the Nigeria
Automotive Design and Development

Created at 2017-04-13 22:42:41 By Cycwap]
Thanks for reading this article, please share it with yours friends On any of the social networks below.
Online : 1 Guest(s)
Today : 4 Guest(s)
Total : 11002 Hit(s)
Created by: DAHFAITH™
Copyright © 2015 -
All Rights Reserved
Ogbomoso, NIGERIA

Snack's 1967